Virginia Tech Motorsports

Team Management


Frank Caserta
Team Leader
Engine - Tuning
casertaf@vt.edu

Charlie Dauchess
Electrical - Power Budget
dauchess@vt.edu

Peter LaVallee
Suspension - Chassis
peter95@vt.edu

Kyle Messinger
Engine - Induction
kylem61@vt.edu

Eric McFarlane
Ergonomics - Pedal Box
rethir@vt.edu

Danny Lloyd
Electrical Powertrain -
Low Voltage Systems

danny45@vt.edu

Andrew Santos
Drivetrain -
Rear Chunk

amsantos@vt.edu

Nelson Salinas
Aerodynamics -
Undertray

nelson.salinas@vt.edu


Administration


Dr. Bob West
ME Faculty Advisor

Dr. Aurelien Borgoltz
AOE Faculty Advisor

Dr. William Baumann
ECE Faculty Advisor

Dr. Carolyn Duncan
ISE Faculty Advisor


Engine


John Carne
Oil, Cooling, Fuel

Jose Corado
Tuning

Nitya Kamdar
Induction

Alex Wise
Exhaust


Aerodynamics


Troy Bray
Structures

Michael Perry
Front Wing

Abey Yoseph
Full Car CFD

Angel Ortiz
Active Aero

Arsalan Raja
Active Aero

Jessica Goeringer
Sidepods

Mekonen Halefom
Rear Wing


Ergonomics


Morgan Jones
Seat


Daniel Lozano
Project
Management

Amy Luxemberg
Steering Wheel


Spencer Werres
Cost Analysis



Drivetrain


Kay Batt
Wheels

Andrew Christovich
Rotating

Will Grau
Rotating

Sam Luo
Brakes

Joe Walsh
Shifting


Suspension


Sarah Balles
Uprights

Gwen Cardiff
Control Arms

Daniel Tilson
EPT Chassis

George Kartsounis
Geometry

Edmund Hughes
ARB, Springs,
& Dampers


Electrical Powertrain


Neil Moloney
High Voltage System

Tyler Quirk
Battery Box


Manufacturing


Tillman Schmid


Full Car Model


Vinesh Kamania


Simulation


Fernando Avelar


Website


Nitya Kamdar
Virginia Tech Motorsports

Latest Newsletter

Keep up to date with our monthly newsletters.

Find us on Facebook

Like our page on Facebook to see current pictures of our team's progress

Follow us on Twitter

Hear about our progress as we hit major deadlines